The Home of Arena Football Fans since 1998

Phantoms Not The First AFL Team To Challenge CFL
Padraic Meehan takes a look at the new team taking on a CFL city, and back at two other teams where the AFL took on the CFL - and both leagues left town.

1997: It was the Best of Times, It Was the Worst of Times
Joe Kauffman takes a look back at the 1997 Tampa Bay Storm season, a season of ups and downs for a franchise that expects only the best.

A Starry Night in Des Moines
Jay Jacox takes a look back at the only All Star game the league has ever had - a 1993 fund raiser for Iowa flood victims. Read about who participated, and how the game turned out.

More Articles:
Arena Football Unleashed not the first AFL Video Game
Barbarians at the Gate -- The World Indoor Football League

Player Bio
Phil Bogle
In addition to being named 2002 Cactus Bowl MVP, Bogle also played in the 2003 Cactus Bowl where he received the the Jim Langer Award as top offensive lineman.
This Day in History
1995-St. Petersburg, FL
ArenaBowl IX: A record 25,087 fans pack the ThunderDome to witness the Tampa Bay Storm defeat the cross-state rival Orlando Predators, 48-35. George LaFrance of the Storm wins his third MVP title with 4 returns for 111 yards and a touchdown.
Historical Info
Year by Year History
Franchise Chart
Team Records
Player Records
Coaches Info
Arena Info
Yearly Averages