The Home of Arena Football Fans since 1998

Florida Bobcats Florida Bobcats

Historical Team Transactions
Monday November 19, 2001
RE-SIGNED: OL/DL Alan Symonette 6’1 300 Miami FL;
Monday November 12, 2001
RELEASED VIA RTR: QB Jim Arellanes 6’4 210 Fresno St, OL/DL Henry Slay 6’3 280 West Virginia, OL/DL Travis Stroud 6’3 295 Georgia;
Tuesday November 06, 2001
AWARDED FROM WAIVERS: DS Chris Jackson 5’10 185 NE Missouri St;
Monday November 05, 2001
WAIVED: FB/LB Justin Danner 6’2 250 South Carolina St, FB/LB Lawrence Phillips 6’2 225 Nebraska;
Friday November 02, 2001
WAIVED: FB/LB Roger Terry 6’1 240 Kent St;
Thursday July 19, 2001
SIGNED FROM PRACTICE SQUAD: OL/DL Alan Symonette 6’3 290 Miami FL;
Wednesday July 18, 2001
PLACED ON INJURED RESERVE: OL/DL Deryl Lane 6’5 280 Langston;
Monday July 09, 2001
SIGNED TO PRACTICE SQUAD: OL/DL Alan Symonette 6’3 290 Miami FL;
Friday July 06, 2001
SIGNED: FB/LB Jeff Cothran 6’1 250 Ohio St;
Thursday July 05, 2001
PLACED ON INJURED RESERVE: FB/LB Curtis James 6’2 245 Stephen F. Austin; ACTIVATED FROM INJURED RESERVE: WR/LB Kerry Hayes 5’9 180 West Carolina;
Wednesday June 13, 2001
ACTIVATE FROM SUSPENSION: DS Kevin Gaines 6’1 190 Louisville; PLACED ON INJURED RESERVE: WR/LB Anthony DeCosmo 6’3 200 Boston College;
Wednesday June 06, 2001
RIGHTS AWARDED FROM WAIVERS: DS Kevin Gaines 6’1 190 Louisville; PLACED ON INJURED RESERVE: FB/LB Steve Gorrie 6’0 240 Presbyterian;
Wednesday May 30, 2001
RE-SIGNED: WR/DB Anthony DiCosmo 6’3 200 Boston College; ACTIVATED FROM REFUSED TO REPORT: WR/DB Anthony DiCosmo 6’3 200 Boston College; ACTIVATED FROM INJURED RESERVE: FB/LB Chad Wiestling 6’2 240 Maryland; WAIVED: WR/LB Edwin Howard 6’4 210 Rice;
Wednesday May 23, 2001
SIGNED: K Don Sylvestri 6’4 220 Pittsburgh; ACTIVATE FROM INJURED RESERVE: FB/LB Steve Gorrie 6’0 240 Presbyterian;
Tuesday May 22, 2001
WAIVED: K Joe O’Donnell 5’10 215 Maryland;
Thursday May 10, 2001
PLACED ON INJURED RESERVE: OL/DL Corey Yarborough 6’3 300 Florida;
Tuesday May 08, 2001
ACTIVATED FROM SUSPENDED: FB/LB Ricky Wood 5’11 245 Norfolk St; WAIVED: FB/LB Flint Fleming 6’3 265 North Dakota St;
Thursday May 03, 2001
WAIVED VIA XFL EXEMPT: DS John Fisher 6’0 190 Missouri Western;
Tuesday May 01, 2001
SIGNED: FB/LB Flint Fleming 6’3 250 North Dakota St; TRADED FROM TORONTO: WR/LB Anthony DiCosmo 6’3 225 Boston College; TRADED TO TORONTO: Future Considerations; WAIVED REFUSED TO REPORT: OL/DL Terrance Wisdom 6’5 304 Syracuse; WAIVED: FB/LB Jamal Harris 5’11 240 Arkansas;
Friday April 27, 2001
AWARDED FROM CAROLINA PRACTICE SQUAD: FB/LB Anthony Connally 6’1 245 NC Central; PLACED ON INJURED RESERVE: FB/LB Chad Wiestling 6’2 245 Maryland;
Wednesday April 25, 2001
TRADED FROM TORONTO: Past Considerations; TRADED TO TORONTO: OL/DL Cedric White 6’3 300 NC A&T;
Monday April 23, 2001
PLACED ON REFUSED TO REPORT: QB Jim Arellanes 6’4 210 Fresno St, OL/DL Henry Slay 6’3 280 West Virginia; WAIVED: DS William Yarborough 6’1 190 Virginia Tech;
Wednesday April 18, 2001
SIGNED: FB/LB Chad Wiestling 6’2 245 Maryland
Monday April 16, 2001
WAIVED: OL/DL Aaron Henne 6’4 295 Maryland
Thursday April 12, 2001
SIGNED: FB/LB Curtis James 6’1 250 Stephen F. Austin; SUSPENDED: FB/LB Ricky Wood 5’11 245 Norfolk St
Tuesday April 10, 2001
AWARDED FROM WAIVERS: WR/DB David Saunders 6’3 210 West Virginia; ACTIVATED FROM REFUSED TO REPORT: OL/DL Latori Workman 6’4 285 Winston Salem St; WAIVED: WR/DB Maurice Dix 5’9 185 Robert Morris, WR/DB Kevin Jackson 6’2 190 Tennessee St, QB Ken Mastrole 6’3 225 Maryland, FB/LB Peppi Pichette 6’4 255 Temple, OL/DL Latori Workman 6’4 285 Winston Salem St
Monday April 09, 2001
PLACED ON INJURED RESERVE: FB/LB Steve Gorrie 6’0 240 Presbyterian, FB/LB Roger Terry 6’1 230 Kent St
Wednesday April 04, 2001
ACTIVATED FROM PHUYSICALLY UNABLE TO PERFORM: WR/DB Kevin Jackson 6’1 185 Tennessee St
Monday April 02, 2001
PLACED ON INJURED RESERVE: OS Kerry Hayes 5’10 175 Western Carolina
Tuesday March 27, 2001
SIGNED: WR/DB Maurice Dix 5’9 185 Robert Morris, FB/LB Ricky Wood 5’11 245 Norfolk St; ACTIVATED FROM REFUSED TO REPORT: K Joe O’Donnell 5’10 180 Maryland; ACTIVATED FROM EXEMPT: FB/LB Antron Wright 6’0 240 Bethune Cookman; SUSPENDED BY TEAM: FB/LB Lawrence Phillips 6’2 225 Nebraska; WAIVED: FB/LB Antron Wright 6’0 240 Bethune Cookman
Friday March 23, 2001
WAIVED: WR/DB Ben Washington 6’2 205 South Carolina, WR/DB Lee Wiggins 6’0 195 South Carolina
WAIVED: WR/DB Ben Washington 6’2 205 South Carolina, WR/DB Lee Wiggins 6’0 195 South Carolina
Thursday March 22, 2001
SIGNED: OL/DL Aaron Henne 6’5 300 Maryland, FB/LB Peppi Pichette 6’4 255 Temple
Tuesday March 20, 2001
SIGNED: WR/DB Edwin Howard 6’4 210 Rice; SUSPENDED BY TEAM: FB/LB Justin Danner 6’2 250 South Carolina St
Monday March 19, 2001
PLACED ON REFUSED TO REPORT: K Joe O’Donnell 5’10 180 Maryland, OL/DL Travis Stroud 6’3 295 Georgia, FB/LB Cedric Walthaw 6’1 265 Southern Mississippi, OL/DL Cedric White 6’3 285 North Carolina A&T, OL/DL Latori Workman 6’4 285 Winston-Salem St, DS William Yarborough 6’1 190 Virginia Tech; PLACED ON PHYSICALLY UNABLE TO PERFORM: WR/DB Kevin Jackson 6’1 195 Tennessee St, OL/DL Terrance Wisdom 6’5 300 Syracuse; WAIVED: FB/LB Ron James 6’2 245 Missouri
Friday March 16, 2001
PLACED ON EXEMPT: OL/DL Henry Slay 6’3 280 West Virginia (NYH-X)
Wednesday March 14, 2001
RE-SIGNED: WR/DB Kerry Hayes 5’9 170 Western Carolina, DS Clarence Lawson 5’7 180 Utah, FB/LB Roger Terry 6’1 245 Kent St; AWARDED FROM WAIVERS: OL/DL Henry Slay 6’3 280 West Virginia; PLACED ON EXEMPT: DS John Fischer 5’10 180 Missouri Southern (CHI-X)
Monday March 12, 2001
PLACED ON EXEMPT: QB Jim Arellanes 6’4 217 Fresno St (ORL-X)
Friday March 09, 2001
SIGNED: OL/DL Marcus Keyes 6’3 280 North Alabama, FB/LB Lawrence Phillips 6’2 225 Nebraska; WAIVED: OL/DL Chuck Webb 6’5 280 Akron
Wednesday March 07, 2001
SIGNED: DS John Fisher 5’10 185 Missouri Southern; FB/LB Cedric Walthaw 6’1 265 Southern Mississippi
Tuesday March 06, 2001
PLACED ON EXEMPT: OL/DL Marvin Coley 6’5 285 North Alabama (FRK-NE)
Monday March 05, 2001
SIGNED: OL/DL Marvin Coley 6’5 285 North Alabama; RE-SIGNED: FB/LB Steve Gorrie 6’0 245 Presbyterian; AWARDED FROM WAIVERS: WR/DB Kerry Hayes 5’9 180 Western Carolina
Friday March 02, 2001
RE-SIGNED: DS Marc Williams 5’10 190 Oregon
Tuesday February 27, 2001
SIGNED: WR/LB Marvin Bagley 6’5 210 NC A&T, OL/DL Bronzell Miller 6’4 270 Utah; TRADED FROM ARIZONA: Future Considerations; TRADED TO ARIZONA: K Kyle Pooler 6’0 190 Missouri
Friday February 23, 2001
RE-SIGNED: WR/DB Tramain Jones 6’2 195 Angelo State, OS Eddie Williams 6’3 190 Iowa State
Thursday February 15, 2001
PLACED ON EXEMPT: OL/DL Winfield Garnett 6’6 320 Ohio State (MIN-N)
Tuesday February 13, 2001
Re-signed OL/DL Desmond Byrd, K Joe O`Donnell and OL/DL Carey Yarborough.
Friday February 09, 2001
SIGNED: OL/DL Winfield Garnett 6’6 320 Ohio State, QB Ken Mastrole 6’3 225 Maryland, WR/DB Kevin McKenzie 5’11 185 Washington State, OL/DL Matt Steeple 6’3 305 Morgan State; RE-SIGNED: OL/DL John Moyer 6’3 265 Eastern Illinois
Monday February 05, 2001
PLACED ON EXEMPT: WR/DB Corey Bridges 5’9 175 South Carolina (CHI-N); WAIVED: WR/DB De’Andre James 6’0 210 South Carolina, OL/DL Antonio Williams 6’6 280 South Carolina State
Friday February 02, 2001
PLACED ON EXEMPT: FB/LB Antron Wright 6’0 220 Bethune-Cookman (CHI-X)
Thursday February 01, 2001
RE-SIGNED: OS Curtis Ceaser 6’4 215 Grambling; ACTIVATED FROM EXEMPT: QB Jim Arellanes 6’4 220 Fresno State
Wednesday January 24, 2001
PLACED ON RECALLABLE WAIVERS: OS Jack Jackson 5’10 185 Florida; WAIVED: QB Jeff Fox 6’0 210 Grand Valley State, OL/DL Anthony Hamlet 6’4 280 Miami, OL/DL Manny Cuellar 6’4 270 Tulane
PLACED ON RECALLABLE WAIVERS: QB Nick Browder 6’2 225 Louisville, WR/DB A.C. Tellison 6’5 215 Miami (FL); WAIVED: QB Browning Nagle 6’3 225 Louisville
Monday January 22, 2001
SIGNED: WR/DB Nick Ward 5’11 180 Miami FL
Friday January 12, 2001
SIGNED: WR/DB Corey Bridges 5’9 175 South Carolina, OL/DL Mike Lawson 6’4 280 Miami FL; RE-SIGNED: WR/DB Kevin Jackson 6’1 195 Tennessee State
Friday January 05, 2001
RE-SIGNED: QB Stewart Patridge 6’0 185 Mississippi
Tuesday January 02, 2001
SIGNED: QB Rickey Foggie 6’3 205 Minnesota, OL/DL Michael Harrison 6’5 285 North Carolina State
Thursday December 28, 2000
SIGNED: WR/DB Eurosius Parker 5’11 190 Jacksonville State
Thursday December 21, 2000
SIGNED: FB/LB Justin Danner 6’2 250 South Carolina State, OL/DL Deryl Lane 6’4 270 Langston
Wednesday December 13, 2000
SIGNED: FB/LB Jamel Harris 5’11 240 Arkansas, WR/DB Bernard Holmes 6’0 175 Texas A&M Kingsville, WR/DB De’Andre James 6’0 210 South Carolina, FB/LB Lee Wiggins 6’0 195 South Carolina, OL/DL Antonio Williams 6’6 280 South Carolina State
Tuesday December 12, 2000
SIGNED: DS Ben Washington 6’2 205 South Carolina
Monday December 04, 2000
TRADED FROM CHICAGO: Draft Choice – 5th round, 9th overall; TRADED TO CHICAGO: FB/LB Mike Waldron 6’1 250 IUP; TRADED FROM TORONTO: QB Stewart Patridge 6’0 185 Mississippi; TRADED TO TORONTO: Future Considerations
Friday November 17, 2000
PLACED ON EXEMPT: QB Jim Arellanes 6’4 217 Fresno State (SFD-X)
Wednesday May 31, 2000
Bobcats trade QB Fred McNair and OL/DL Dary Myrick to Cobras for QB Jim Arrellanes and OS Jack Jackson.
Placed on injured reserve OS Eddie Williams.
Monday May 22, 2000
Awared from waivers FB/LB Mike Waldron. Placed on injured reserve OL/DL Terrence Wisdom.
Monday May 15, 2000
Activated from refused to report WR/LB Bernard Edwards. Placed on injured reserve WR/DB Kevin Jackson.
Wednesday May 03, 2000
Waived WR/DB Willie Austin and OL/DL Desmond Baker.
Sunday April 30, 2000
Placed on refused to report OL/DL LaTori Workman.
Thursday April 27, 2000
Signed FB/LB Bill Hall. Placed on injured reserve FB/LB Roger Terry.
Rampage recalled from waivers OL/DL LaTori Workman and traded to Bobcats for future considerations.
Friday April 14, 2000
Placed on refused to report WR/LB James Bowden.
Waived OL/DL Patterson Owens and WR/LB James Bowden. Signed OL/DL Desmond Baker and OL/DL Travis Stroud. Suspended FB/LB Antron Wright.
Tuesday April 11, 2000
Waived QB Frank Costa, OL/DL Desmond Baker, OL/DL Charles Dorsey, WR/DB Corey Joiner and WR/LB Kevin Buss. Placed on injured reserve WR/DB Kerry Hayes.
Tuesday March 21, 2000
Signed QB Frank Costa (Miami-FL), OL/DL John Dixon (Western Illinois), WR/LB Julian Hooker (Wyoming) and OL/DL Desmond Baker (Valdosta State-GA). Waived OL/DL Steve Brannon (Hampton), OL/DL Andre Slappy (Albany State) and OL/DL Donnell Johnson (Johnson C. Smith).
Bobcats trade FB/LB Josh Amundson (Wyoming) to SaberCats for future consideration.
Bobcats trade exempt QB Mike Cawley (James Madison) to Predators for QB Braniff Bonaventure (Furman).
Placed on exempt list OL/DL Cedric White (North Carolina A&T; CFL-Stampeders).
Monday March 20, 2000
Bobcats trade to SaberCats FB/LB George Del Ricco (Virginia Tech) for exempt player OL/DL Derrick Turner (Florida A&M).
Wednesday March 15, 2000
Signed OL/DL Patterson Owens (Houston). Waived WR/DB Cleveland Pratt (Edinboro-PA).
Monday March 13, 2000
Waived WR/LB Clarence Jones (Tennessee State) and OL/DL Scott Dolfi (Eastern Michigan). Signed FB/LB Steve Gorrie (Presbyterian-SC) and FB/LB Antron Wright (Bethune-Cookman).
Bobcats trade to Avengers OL/DL Joe Burgos (Temple) and OL/DL Rob Stanavitch (Towson State) for 7th round pick in expansion draft.
Historical Transactions
At a Glance
Record Ovr Home Away
  0-0 0-0 0-0
Last Game Sat Jul 21
  Loss NYD 56-73
Next Game None scheduled
       
Head Coach
Position is currently vacant
Schedule
Date Opp Time (ET)
Complete Schedule
Transactions
RE-SIGNED: OL/DL Alan Symonette 6’1 300 Miami FL;
Complete Transactions
Team Links