The Home of Arena Football Fans since 1998

Columbus Destroyers Announced as Official Team Name

Columbus Destroyers Press Release
The Arena Football League announced today the Columbus Destroyers as the official name of the new team in Columbus, Ohio, the most recent addition to the League. Also announced was former AFL player and coach, Matthew Sauk, as the Destroyers’ head coach.

Arena Football League Top Stories

Townsquare Media South Jersey Named Broadcasting Partner of Atlantic City AFL
Atlantic City AFL Press Release

Arena League Playing the Long Game
Ryan McCarthy,

Albany Empire owner: Arena Football League could triple in size
Albany Business Review

AFLers in the AAF - Weekly Recap
Dave Carlson,

Arena Football League Announces 2019 Schedule, Rule Changes
AFL Press Release

The AFL Announces Addition of Columbus, OH Team
AFL Press Release

Atlantic City AFL Names Ron James as Head Coach
Atlantic City Press Release

Albany Empire Parent Company Chosen to Operate New Atlantic City AFL Franchise
Albany Empire Press Release

The Arena Football League Expands to Atlantic City, NJ
AFL Press Release

Arena League franchise headed to Atlantic City
DAVID WEINBERG, Atlantic City Press

Arena Football League Unveils New Logo
AFL Press Release

Remembering Tim Marcum
Adam Markowitz,

Albany Empire to host open tryouts
Hudson Valley 360

Albany Empire Add Veteran Coach Dave Ewart
Albany Empire Press Release

Soul Announce Return of Dolezel as Head Coach
Philadelphia Soul Press Release

George Manias Named Chief Operating Officer of Albany Empire
Albany Empire Press Release

Les Moss to Return to Albany Empire Coaching Staff for 2019
Albany Empire Press Release

Soul Ring the "Bell" with New General Manager
Philadelphia Soul Press Release

McDowell Named Valor Head Coach
Washington Valor Press Release

Arena Football League Headquarters To Relocate To Philadelphia
AFL Press Release

More News

Joe Couch

Columbus Football, More Than a Game, A Way of Life(2/22) The bells rings. The clock is rested at 3 P.M. I run out from class to catch the bus. The year is 2005. Nine years young, excited to leave school on a Friday. Everyone is making plans for the weekend, except me. My weekend is booked.

Ryan McCarthy

Arena League Playing the Long Game(2/19) In the beginning of the 2018 season, CBS Sports play-by-play analyst Ari Wolfe predicted that there would be 8 teams playing in the Arena Football League in 2019.

Dave Carlson

AFLers in the AAF - Weekly Recap(2/18) will be taking a weekly look at how players with Arena Football experience are doing in the AAF league. In this first article, we’ll look at the first two weeks of the AAF season.

Adam Markowitz

Remembering Tim Marcum(12/5) December 5th is a sad day for me every year, and this morning, Facebook once again reminded me of the passing of the great Tim Marcum. Today marks five years since the demise of the best coach in AFL history, and it only felt appropriate for me to come out of my retirement to heap some praise on what has inevitably become one of the forgotten heroes of the Arena Football League.

Joe Kauffman

Washington Valor win ArenaBowl XXXI 69-55(7/28) After a bizarre finish with a roughing the passer penalty resulting in an untimed down after the arena fired off its confetti, the Washington Valor won ArenaBowl XXXI 69-55 over the Baltimore Brigade.

Ryan McCarthy

Despite Playoff Fall, Empire Inaugural Season a Success(7/25) Back in April, I wasn’t sure what to expect on opening night of Albany’s comeback into the Arena Football League. With only four teams participating in the league this season and a smattering of players that was only together for four weeks, there was a lot of uncertainty on how the Capital District would respond.

AFL Scoreboard
Week 1

Fri, April 26th
Washington TBA
Baltimore Pregame
Sat, April 27th
Atlantic City TBA
Philadelphia Pregame
Columbus TBA
Albany Pregame
All Times Eastern
- Streaming Audio
- Live Television
Full Schedule


Which team will have the highest attendance in 2019?
Atlantic City
Washington D.C.
Previous Polls


13 Feb 2019
AFL Tonight - 2019 Season - Ep.1

01 Aug 2018
AFL Tonight - 2018 Season - Ep.18

28 Jul 2018
AFL Tonight - 2018 Season - Ep.17

25 Jul 2018
AFL Tonight - 2018 Season - Ep.16

Get ArenaFanCasts