The Home of Arena Football Fans since 1998

Albany Empire Albany Empire

Home | News | Schedule | Stats | Arena Info | Roster | Transactions | Dance Team | Forum | History | Team Info
Team Transactions
Thursday July 05, 2018
HAVE BEEN ASSIGNED DL Brian Brikowski. PLACING ON INJURED RESERVE DB Al Phillips.
Tuesday July 03, 2018
CLAIMING OFF REASSIGNMENT (#1 Claim Order Position) WR Jordan Williams.
Monday July 02, 2018
PLACING ON REASSIGNMENT WR Larry Beavers, OL Damian Love, LB Wesley Mauia, DB Brandon Stephens, WR Jordan Williams.
Thursday June 28, 2018
ACTIVATING FROM RECALLABLE REASSIGMENT WR Jordan Williams. PLACING ON INJURED RESERVE WR Jordan Williams.
Wednesday June 27, 2018
HAVE BEEN ASSIGNED DB Terrance Smith. PLACING ON RECALLABLE REASSIGNMENT WR Jordan Williams.
Wednesday June 20, 2018
ACTIVATING FROM RECALLABLE REASSIGNMENT LB Terence Moore. PLACING ON RECALLABLE REASSIGNMENT DL Damian Love.
Tuesday June 19, 2018
ACTIVATING FROM REFUSE TO REPORT FB Mykell Benson. PLACING ON RECALLABLE REASSIGNMENT LB Terence Moore.
Saturday June 16, 2018
PLACING ON REFUSE TO REPORT FB Mykell Benson.
Friday June 15, 2018
CLAIMING OFF REASSIGNMENT (#1 Claim Order Position) FB Mykell Benson. RE-ACTIVATING FROM INJURED RESERVE DB Marrio Norman, DL Nick Seither. PLACING ON INJURED RESERVE WR Larry Beavers, DB Brandon Stephens.
Thursday June 14, 2018
HAVE BEEN ASSIGNED WR Jordan Williams. PLACING ON RECALLABLE REASSIGNMENT DL Calvin Fance.
Monday June 11, 2018
PLACING ON REASSIGNMENT WR Jordan Williams.
Friday June 08, 2018
ACTIVATING FROM RECALLABLE REASSIGNMENT DB Marrio Norman, DL Nick Seither. PLACING ON INJURED RESERVE DB Marrio Norman, DL Nick Seither.
Thursday June 07, 2018
HAVE BEEN ASSIGNED DL Calvin Fance, DL Damian Love, OL Moqut Ruffins. PLACING ON RECALLABLE REASSIGNMENT DB Marrio Norman, DL Nick Seither, OL Kyle Steuck.
Monday June 04, 2018
PLACING ON REASSIGNMENT DL Calvin Fance.
Thursday May 31, 2018
HAVE BEEN ASSIGNED WR Larry Beavers, QB Mike Fafaul, DL Brandon Sesay, DB Brandon Stephens. ACTIVATING FROM RECALLABLE REASSIGNMENT WR Jordan Williams. PLACING ON INURED RESERVE WR Jordan Williams. PLACING ON RECALLABLE REASSIGNMENT DB Oshay Dunmore, DL Damian Love, DL Willie McGinnis.
Tuesday May 29, 2018
ACTIVATING FROM REFUSE TO REPORT DB Al Phillips. RE-ACTIVATING FROM INJURED RESERVE OL Kyle Steuck. PLACING ON RECALLABLE REASSIGNMENT QB Mike Fafaul, DB Brandon Stephens, WR Jordan Williams.
Thursday May 17, 2018
HAVE BEEN ASSIGNED DL Brandon Sesay. PLACING ON REASSIGNMENT OL Shawn Lockett.
Monday May 07, 2018
ACTIVATING FROM LEAGUE SUSPENSION WR Greg Carr. PLACING ON RECALLABLE REASSIGNMENT WR Douglas McNeil III. PLACING ON REASSIGNMENT DL Lance McDowdell.
Monday April 30, 2018
HAVE BEEN ASSIGNED OL Damian Love. PLACING ON LEAGUE SUSPENSION WR Greg Carr.
Friday April 27, 2018
ACTIVATING FROM LEAGUE SUSPENSION DB Brandon Stephens. PLACING ON INURED RESERVE OL Kyle Steuck.
Thursday April 26, 2018
HAVE BEEN ASSIGNED WR Douglas McNeil III.
Tuesday April 24, 2018
PLACING ON RECALLABLE REASSIGNMENT WR Douglas McNeil III.
Monday April 23, 2018
ACTIVATING FROM REFUSE TO REPORT WR Joe Hills. PLACING ON LEAGUE SUSPENSION DB Brandon Stephens.
Saturday April 21, 2018
ACTIVATING FROM RECALLABLE REASSIGNMENT OL Shawn Lockett. PLACING ON REFUSE TO REPORT WR Joe Hills.
Friday April 20, 2018
HAVE BEEN ASSIGNED WR Joe Hills. PLACING ON RECALLABLE REASSIGNMENT OL Shawn Lockett.
Monday April 09, 2018
HAVE BEEN ASSIGNED WR Collin Taylor. PLACING ON INJURED RESERVE DL Calvin Fance. PLACING ON LEAGUE SUSPENSION WR Julian Talley.
Saturday April 07, 2018
ACTIVATING FROM PHYSICALLY UNABLE TO PERFORM OL Wade Hansen, WR Trevor Kennedy, WR Douglas McNeil, DB Varmah Sonie, WR Jordan Williams. PLACING ON INJURED RESERVE DB Oshay Dunmore, DL Lance McDowdell, DB Erick McIntosh. PLACING ON RECALLABLE REASSIGNMENT OL Wade Hansen, WR Trevor Kennedy, WR Nicholas Norris, WR Julian Talley. PLACING ON REASSIGNMENT WR Julius Gregory, WR Jameon Lewis.
Friday April 06, 2018
TRADED TO WASHINGTON DB Josh Victorian. TRADED FROM WASHINGTON Claim Order Position #2
Wednesday April 04, 2018
ACTIVATING FROM PHYSICALLY UNABLE TO PERFORM DB Brandon Stephens, DL Trumaine Sykes. PLACING ON PHYSICALLY UNABLE TO PERFORM DB Varmah Sonie, WR Jordan Williams.
Monday April 02, 2018
HAVE BEEN ASSIGNED QB Tommy Grady, WR Julian Talley. ACTIVATING FROM REFUSE TO REPORT K Kenny Spencer. PLACING ON PHYSICALLY UNABLE TO PERFORM OL Wade Hansen, WR Douglas McNeil III, DL Joe Sykes.
Saturday March 31, 2018
PLACING ON PHYSICALLY UNABLE TO PERFORM DB Brandon Stephens. PLACING ON LEAGUE SUSPENSION OL Sam Longo. PLACING ON RECALLABLE REASSIGNMENT OL Jabari Buckley, WR Jordan Canzeri, DB Brandon Fuentes, QB Jeff Kidd, DL Max Nacewicz.
Thursday March 29, 2018
HAVE BEEN ASSIGNED WR Nicholas Norris. PLACING ON RECALLABLE REASSIGNMENT LB Alvin Ray Jackson, OL Sam Longo.
Wednesday March 28, 2018
HAVE BEEN ASSIGNED QB Jeff Kidd. ACTIVATING FROM RECALLABLE REASSIGNMENT WR Julius Gregory, WR Jameon Lewis. PLACING ON PHYSICALLY UNABLE TO PERFORM WR Trevor Kennedy, DB Erick McIntosh. PLACING ON RECALLABLE REASSIGNMENT WR Derrunya Wilson.
Monday March 26, 2018
HAVE BEEN ASSIGNED DL Willie McGinnis, LB Terrance Moore. PLACING ON RECALLABLE REASSIGNMENT WR Julius Gregory, WR Jameon Lewis.
Saturday March 24, 2018
HAVE BEEN ASSIGNED OL Ryan Cave, DL Calvin Fance, LB Wesley Mauia, DB Erick McIntosh, WR Jordan Williams. PLACING ON REFUSE TO REPORT WR Paul Browning, DB Al Phillips, K Kenny Spencer. PLACING ON RECALLABLE REASSIGNMENT OL Dave Lefotu, DB Mike McMillan.
Friday March 23, 2018
HAVE BEEN ASSIGNED DB Marrio Norman, DB Josh Victorian. PLACING ON RECALLABLE REASSIGNMENT K Nick Belcher.
Thursday March 22, 2018
HAVE BEEN ASSIGNED WR Jameon Lewis, K Kenny Spencer. PLACING ON RECALLABLE REASSIGNMENT QB Chandler Whitmer.
Wednesday March 21, 2018
HAVE BEEN ASSIGNED WR Greg Carr, WR Julius Gregory, DB Arthur Hobbs, WR Doug McNeil.
Tuesday March 20, 2018
HAVE BEEN ASSIGNED K Nick Belcher, OL Jabari Buckley, QB Mike Fafaul, DB Brandon Fuentes, DL, Hayworth Hicks, OL Sam Longo, DB Mike McMillan, DB Al Phillips, DL Nick Seither, DB Brandon Stephens, OL Kyle Steuck, QB Chandler Whitmer, WR Derrunya Wilson.
Monday March 19, 2018
HAVE BEEN ASSIGNED WR Paul Browning, WR Jordan Canzeri, DL Darryl Cato-Bishop, DB Oshay Dunmore, OL Walt Hansen, LB Alvin Ray Jackson, WR Malachi Jones, WR Trevor Kennedy, OL Dave Lefotu, OL Shawn Lockett, DL Lance McDowell, DL Max Nacewicz, OL Brett Piekarski, DB Varmah Sonie, DL Derrick Summers, DL Trumaine Sykes.
Historical Transactions
At a Glance
Record Ovr Home Away
  8-4 4-3 4-1
Last Game Sat Jul 21
  Loss WAS 40-47
Next Game None scheduled
       
Head Coach
Rob Keefe

With Empire: 9-5-0
Overall: 70-38-0

Complete Coaching Record
Schedule
Date Opp Time (ET)
Jun 16   Philadelphia L 74-75
Jun 23 @ Baltimore W 56-49
Jun 29 @ Washington W 55-41
Jul 7   Philadelphia W 71-57
Jul 14 @ Washington W 57-56
Complete Schedule
Standings
Conference W L PF PA
Albany8 4 646 564
Philadelphia7 5 612 577
Baltimore7 5 605 562
Washington2 10 482 642
Complete Standings
Transactions
HAVE BEEN ASSIGNED DL Brian Brikowski. PLACING ON INJURED RESERVE DB Al Phillips.
Complete Transactions
Team Links
Official Site
Albany Empire Official Site