The Home of Arena Football Fans since 1998

Bossier-Shreveport Battle Wings Bossier-Shreveport Battle Wings

Historical Team Transactions
Monday August 09, 2010
BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT BATTLE WINGS suspended OL/DL Aaron Gibson and OL/DL Kimani Jones.
Thursday July 29, 2010
BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT BATTLE WINGS assigned QB Lester Ricard; suspended DL McKinner Dixon.
Tuesday July 20, 2010
BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT BATTLE WINGS activated WR/LB Manwell Talbert; suspended WR/DB Christian Wise.
Wednesday July 07, 2010
BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT BATTLE WINGS activated WR Ahmad Brown; placed WR/DB Chad Johnson on injured reserve.
Tuesday July 06, 2010
BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT BATTLE WINGS QB Gary Cooper and WR Randy Hymes left squad.
Tuesday June 29, 2010
BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT BATTLEWINGS activated QB Kinsmon Lancaster.
Wednesday June 23, 2010
BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT BATTLE WINGS activated FB/LB Jason Schule; placed FB/LB Byron Douzart on re-assigment.
Monday June 21, 2010
BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT BATTLE WINGS placed OL/DL Melvin Matthews on re-assignment.
Wednesday June 09, 2010
BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT BATTLE WINGS assigned WR/DB Akili Schuba-Baruti; placed WR/DB Ahmad Brown on injured reserve.
Tuesday June 08, 2010
BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT BATTLE WINGS activated WR/DB Chad Johnson; suspended OL/DL Melvin Matthews.
Wednesday June 02, 2010
BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT BATTLE WINGS assigned DL Mckinner Dixon; placed QB Kinsmon Lancaster on injured reserve.
Tuesday June 01, 2010
BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT BATTLE WINGS assigned QB Jim Welker.
Friday May 28, 2010
BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT BATTLE WINGS activated OL/DL Melvin Matthews; placed DB Nick Ward on injured reserve.
Thursday May 27, 2010
BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT BATTLE WINGS assigned QB Gary Cooper; placed QB Raymond Philyaw on injured reserve.
Wednesday May 12, 2010
BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT BATTLE WINGS assigned WR/DB Ahmad Brown; placed WR/DB Chad Johnson on injured reserve; placed WR/DB Roshawn Marshall on re-assignment.
Tuesday May 11, 2010
BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT BATTLE WINGS signed K Nick Gatto; placed K Art Carmody on re-assignment.
Tuesday May 04, 2010
BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT BATTLE WINGS assigned WR/DB Jerron Wishom; suspended WR/LB Manwell Talbert.
Wednesday April 28, 2010
BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT BATTLE WINGS activated DB Phil Geiggar; assigned FB/LB Gus Tyson; placed OL/DL Aaron Gibosn on injured reserve; placed OL/DL Tim Henderson on re-assignment; suspended OL/DL Melvin Matthews.
Friday April 09, 2010
BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT BATTLE WINGS assigned OL/DL Xavier Kennedy; placed WR/DB DeMichael Dizer on re-assignment.
Monday March 29, 2010
BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT BATTLE WINGS WR/LB Johnnie Butler, DB Phil Geiggar, OL/DL Timothy Henderson and WR/DB Chad Johnson physically unable to perform; placed OL/DL Gerard Lee on re-assignment.
Friday March 26, 2010
BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT BATTLE WINGS activated OL/DL Elex Reed; placed DB Darrius Battles, WR/DB Anthony Chambers, OL/DL Lanler Coleman, DB Ryan Greiser, OL/DL Larry Harrison, FB/LB David Hicks, OL/DL Aaron Meredith and WR/DB Brandon Payne on re-assignment.
Monday March 22, 2010
BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT BATTLE WINGS assigned OL/DL Aaron Gibson; placed FB/LB David Kennebrew on re-assignment.
Friday March 19, 2010
BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT BATTLE WINGS activated K Art Carmody.
Wednesday March 17, 2010
BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT BATTLE WINGS activated WR/DB Willis Marshall; placed WR/DB Joe Merrit on re-assignment.
Monday March 15, 2010
BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT BATTLE WINGS OL/DL Elex Reed refused to report.
Sunday March 14, 2010
BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT BATTLE WINGS assigned WR/DB Anthony Chambers, FB/LB David Kennebrew, WR/DB Roshawn Marshall, OL/DL Aaron Meredith, WR/DB Joe Merritt and WR/DB Brandon Payne; K Art Comody, WR/LB Dustin Johnson, WR/DB Willis Marshall, FB/LB Jason Schule and OL/DL Joe Woolridge refused to report.
Wednesday March 10, 2010
BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT BATTLE WINGS assigned WR/DB Willis Marshall.
Monday February 15, 2010
BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT BATTLEWINGS assigned FB/LB Henry Bryant, WR/DB DeMichael Dizer, FB/LB Byron Douzart, DB Ryan Greiser, OL/DL Kimani Jones, WR James Jordan, OL/DL Gerard Lee, OL/DL Melvin Matthews, OL/DL Ranorris Ray and DB Nick Ward.
Wednesday December 23, 2009
BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT BATTLE WINGS assigned WR/LB Johnnie Butler, OL/DL Lanler Coleman and OL/DL Larry Harrison.
Monday December 14, 2009
BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT BATTLE WINGS assigned OL/DL Kenyon Scott.
Thursday December 10, 2009
BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT BATTLE WINGS assigned WR/DB Randy Hymes.
Monday December 07, 2009
BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT BATTLE WINGS assigned DB Corey Edwards.
Friday December 04, 2009
BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT BATTLE WINGS assigned QB Kinsmon Lancaster.
Monday November 30, 2009
BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT BATTLE WINGS assigned FB/LB David Hicks.
Historical Transactions
At a Glance
Record Ovr Home Away
  0-0 0-0 0-0
Last Game Sat Jul 31
  Loss DAL 56-62
Next Game None scheduled
       
Head Coach
Position is currently vacant
Schedule
Date Opp Time (ET)
Complete Schedule
Transactions
BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT BATTLE WINGS suspended OL/DL Aaron Gibson and OL/DL Kimani Jones.
Complete Transactions
Team Links