The Home of Arena Football Fans since 1998

AFL Press Release

ArenaBowl XXX Broadcast Crews Announced

Wednesday August 23, 2017

 ArenaBowl XXX will be seen on television and streamed to an international audience on AFLNow and Twitter

– The Arena Football League has announced the broadcast crews that will be calling the exciting action of ArenaBowl XXX. The league’s 30th Championship Game between the Philadelphia Soul and the Tampa Bay Storm, can be seen on 6abc locally in Philadelphia and streamed to a worldwide audience on AFLNow (AFL app via iOS or Android or and on Twitter (

Televised locally on 6abc in Philadelphia the broadcast will feature Ari Wolfe (play-by-play), Sherdrick Bonner (color analyst) and Jeff Skeversky (sideline reporter). Wolfe will conclude his 19thArena Football League season covering the league since his days with the Albany Firebirds in 1998. Philadelphia born, the current NFL Network host will be calling his 15th consecutive ArenaBowl. After a 16-year AFL career, Bonner will be calling his sixth ArenaBowl. The AFL Hall of Famer will be calling his second consecutive ArenaBowl as color analyst. Skeversky will be on his first-ever ArenaBowl assignment. The Bethlehem, Pa. native has been on the 6abc Action News Sports team for over eight years.

The AFLNow and Twitter stream will be highlighted by Jon Meterparel (play-by-play) and Joe DeCamara (color analyst). Meterparel will be finishing up his first season in the AFL and his first call of an ArenaBowl. A signature personality on the New England area sports scene, Meterparel is going into his 13th season as the voice of the Boston College football team, eighth season with the Boston College men’s basketball team and served 12 years on-air with the Dennis and Callahan Show on WEEI in Boston. DeCamara will be calling his first ArenaBowl after having covered the Soul television and radio. With 16 years of on-air experience in the Philadelphia market, DeCamara is a co-host on the Midday Show on Sports Radio 94.1 WIP.

Saturday, August 26 at 7:00 p.m. ET – Wells Fargo Center (Philadelphia, Pa.)
#2 Tampa Bay Storm (10-4; 1-0) at #1 Philadelphia Soul (13-1; 1-0)
AFLNow, Twitter and 6abc (Philadelphia Only)

The Arena Football League is now in its 30th Anniversary Season in 2017. Since its inception in 1987, the Arena Football League has showcased a fast-paced and exciting game to millions of fans in a myriad of markets across the country. Teams slated for 2017 include: Baltimore, Cleveland, Philadelphia, Tampa Bay and Washington D.C. CBS Sports Network nationally broadcasts AFL games each week during the regular season. ArenaBowl XXX takes place on Saturday, August 26 and can be seen on AFLNow and Twitter. For all the latest news and discussion on the Arena Football League, follow the AFL on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram (@aflarenaball).