The Home of Arena Football Fans since 1998

AFL Press Release

AFL Announces All-Arena First and Second Teams

Monday August 21, 2017

 ArenaBowl features 18 of 36 players named to the All-Arena First and Second Teams

– The Arena Football League has announced the 2017 All-Arena First and Second Teams. Of the 36 players named, 18 earn their way on to a 2017 All-Arena Team for the first-time in their career.

Headlining the First-Team All-Arena is Tampa Bay Storm quarterback Randy Hippeard who was named to an All-Arena team for the first-time in his career as he led the league in total offense (3,626 yards), passing touchdowns (82) and passing yards (3,506). Teammates Joe Hills and Kendrick Ings join Hippeard as the pair of Storm players were among the league leaders in receiving categories; Hills led the AFL with 1,353 receiving yards and 36 receiving touchdowns while Ings finished second with 98 receptions and third with 1,141 receiving yards. Ings was also named to the First-Team All-Arena for his special teams play as he led the AFL 1,063 kickoff return yards and four touchdowns by kick return.

The Philadelphia Soul are well represented on the First-Team All-Arena list with a league-high nine players; fullback Mykel Benson (2nd straight First-Team honoree, 3rd overall), wide receiver Darius Reynolds (2nd career All-Arena Team), offensive lineman Wayne Tribue, defensive lineman Sean Daniels and Justin Lawrence, linebacker Beau Bell (2nd career First-Team honoree), defensive backs Dwayne Hollis and James Romain and kicker Adrian Trevino.

Representing the two expansion teams on the First-Team All-Arena roster are offensive lineman Anthony Parker and defensive back Tracy Belton (2nd straight First-Team All-Arena) of the Washington Valor and defensive end Khreem Smith (2nd career First-Team All-Arena) from the Baltimore Brigade who finished third in the league with 9.0 sacks

QB Randy Hippeard – Tampa Bay
FB Mykel Benson – Philadelphia
WR Joe Hills – Tampa Bay
WR Darius Reynolds – Philadelphia
WR Kendrick Ings – Tampa Bay
C Raymond McNeil – Tampa Bay
OL Wayne Tribue - Philadelphia
OL Anthony Parker - Washington
DE Khreem Smith - Baltimore
DE Sean Daniels - Philadelphia
DT Justin Lawrence - Philadelphia
MLB Beau Bell – Philadelphia
JLB Alvin Ray Jackson – Tampa Bay
DB Tracy Belton - Washington
DB Dwayne Hollis - Philadelphia
DB James Romain - Philadelphia
K Adrian Trevino – Philadelphia
ST Kendrick Ings – Tampa Bay

QB Dan Raudabaugh – Philadelphia
FB Jeramie Richardson - Cleveland
WR Quentin Sims - Cleveland
WR Shaun Kauleinamoku - Philadelphia
WR Michael Preston - Cleveland
C Kody Afusia - Baltimore
OL Dionte Savage - Washington
OL Aslam Sterling - Cleveland
DE Nick Seither - Cleveland
DE Robert Hayes - Baltimore
DT Willie McGinnis - Cleveland
MLB Derrick Summers - Cleveland
JLB Joe Goosby - Philadelphia
DB Fredrick Obi - Cleveland
DB Varmah Sonie - Baltimore
DB Josh Victorian - Baltimore
K Pat Clarke - Baltimore
ST Brandon Thompkins - Baltimore

The Cleveland Gladiators earn eight spots on the Second-Team All Arena, headlined by fullback Jeramie Richardson and the receiving duo of Quentin Sims and Michael Preston on the offensive side. The Gladiators showcase defensive lineman Nick Seither and Willie McGinnis, linebacker Derrick Summers and defensive back Fredrick Obi.

The two ArenaBowl XXX teams are well represented on the All-Arena Teams as they are named to 18 of the 36 possible positions.

For all stats of the All-Arena First and Second Teams visit

Saturday, August 26 at 7:00 p.m. ET – Wells Fargo Center (Philadelphia, Pa.)
#2 Tampa Bay Storm (10-4; 1-0) at #1 Philadelphia Soul (13-1; 1-0)
AFLNow, Twitter and 6abc (Philadelphia Only)

The Arena Football League is now in its 30th Anniversary Season in 2017. Since its inception in 1987, the Arena Football League has showcased a fast-paced and exciting game to millions of fans in a myriad of markets across the country. Teams slated for 2017 include: Baltimore, Cleveland, Philadelphia, Tampa Bay and Washington D.C. CBS Sports Network nationally broadcasts AFL games each week during the regular season. ArenaBowl XXX takes place on Saturday, August 26 and can be seen on AFLNow and Twitter. For all the latest news and discussion on the Arena Football League, follow the AFL on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram (@aflarenaball).