The Home of Arena Football Fans since 1998

AFL Press Release

AFL to Offer Complimentary Access to AFLNow During Playoffs and ArenaBowl XXX

Friday August 11, 2017

 Beginning on August 14, the AFL Playoffs can be seen on the league’s new over-the-top network

– In appreciation for record fan support, the Arena Football League has announced that it will offer complimentary access to AFLNow, the league’s streaming “Over-the-Top” network, for the Playoffs and ArenaBowl XXX. Beginning on Monday, August 14 at 7:00 p.m. ET, the AFL Playoff game between the #2-seed Tampa Bay Storm and the #3-seed Cleveland Gladiators can be seen on AFLNow by simply going to

The AFL has concluded an exciting 2017 regular season that included many milestones; a 17-game win streak by the Philadelphia Soul, Soul QB Dan Raudabaugh surpassing the 30,000 yards passing mark for his career, Valor WR TT Toliver adding to his growing list of league records with his 1,241st reception and 16,293 receiving yards, Brigade WR Reggie Gray becoming the 15th member of the AFL’s 1,500-point club, Storm WR Joe Hills extending his all-time record of consecutive games with a receiving touchdown to 81 and the play of Gladiators DL Derrick Summers who became only the 10th player in AFL history to record a four-sack game.

In addition to nearly 350,000 fans in attendance, the AFL also broadcasted games on AFLNow and Twitter to the tune of a Worldwide audience of over 5.7 million Arena Football League fans.

The broadcast of ArenaBowl XXX will include new perspectives including the use of ActionStreamer. The technology will allow different views, to go in the huddle and give the viewing audience a standpoint of being on the field as the action is taking place.


Saturday, August 12 at 4:00 p.m. – Wells Fargo Center (Philadelphia, Pa.)
#4 Baltimore Brigade (4-10) at #1 Philadelphia Soul (13-1)
CBS Sports Network

Monday, August 14 at 7:00 p.m. – Amalie Arena (Tampa, Fla.)
#3 Cleveland Gladiators (5-9) at #2 Tampa Bay Storm (10-4)
AFLNow and Twitter

Saturday, August 26 at 7:00 p.m. - TBD
Lowest remaining seed at Highest remaining seed

The Arena Football League is now in its 30th Anniversary Season in 2017. Since its inception in 1987, the Arena Football League has showcased a fast-paced and exciting game to millions of fans in a myriad of markets across the country. Teams slated for 2017 include: Baltimore, Cleveland, Philadelphia, Tampa Bay and Washington D.C. CBS Sports Network nationally broadcasts AFL games each week during the regular season. The Road to 2017 AFL Playoffs begin Saturday, August 12, with ArenaBowl XXX taking place on Saturday, August 26. For all the latest news and discussion on the Arena Football League, follow the AFL on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram (@aflarenaball).