The Home of Arena Football Fans since 1998

AFL Press Release

2017 Arena Football League Playoff Schedule Announced

Wednesday July 19, 2017

 ArenaBowl XXX will be held on August 26th; Playoff schedule begins Saturday, August 12 in Philadelphia

– The Arena Football League has announced the schedule of locations, dates and times for the 2017 AFL Playoffs which will culminate in the league’s championship game, ArenaBowl XXX on August 26.

Both the Philadelphia Soul (11-1) and the Tampa Bay Storm (9-3) have clinched home playoff games to open the 2017 AFL Playoffs. By virtue of their 68-41 victory over the Washington Valor last weekend, the Soul have clinched home field advantage throughout the 2017 playoffs.


Saturday, August 12
#1 Philadelpiha Soul vs #4 Seed TBD, 4:00 p.m. ET at Wells Fargo Center
(CBS Sports Network)

Monday, August 14
#2 Tampa Bay Storm vs. #3 Seed TBD, 7:00 p.m. ET at Amalie Arena
(AFLNow & Twitter)

Saturday, August 26
Lowest remaining seed at Highest remaining seed, 7:00 p.m. ET at TBD

The Arena Football League is now in its 30th Anniversary Season in 2017. Since its inception in 1987, the Arena Football League has showcased a fast-paced and exciting game to millions of fans in a myriad of markets across the country. Teams slated for 2017 include: Baltimore, Cleveland, Philadelphia, Tampa Bay and Washington D.C. CBS Sports Network nationally broadcasts AFL games each week during the regular season. The Road to ArenaBowl XXX begins Saturday, August 12. For all the latest news and discussion on the Arena Football League, follow the AFL on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram (@aflarenaball).