The Home of Arena Football Fans since 1998

AFL Press Release

AFL Awards Week 13 Players of the Week

Wednesday July 5, 2017

 Ings amasses 287 all-purpose yards, Belton returns a fumble 56 yards for a score en route to weekly honors

LAS VEGAS – The Arena Football League has announced that Tampa Bay Storm wide receiver Kendrick Ings and Washington Valor defensive back Tracy Belton have been named the offensive and defensive players of the week for Week 13, respectively.

OFFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE WEEK – Ings (5’10”, 180, Miller Grove HS, GA) led all receivers with 11 receptions for 111 yards and two touchdowns as the Storm defeated the Valor, 55-51 last Saturday. Ings also carried the ball twice for 15 yards and returned six kickoffs for 161 yards, including a 56-yard effort for a touchdown.

DEFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE WEEK – Belton (6’0”, 185, UMASS) tallied 6.0 tackles, recorded a tackle for loss, intercepted a pass and returned a fumble 56 yards for a touchdown. The reigning AFL Defensive Player of the Year now has an interception return and a fumble return for touchdown this season.


WEEK 1 – Washington’s Mike Washington (Offensive) and Tampa Bay’s Ceasar Rayford (Defensive)
WEEK 2 – Philadelphia’s Darius Reynolds (Offensive) and Baltimore’s Dexter Davis Jr. (Defensive)
WEEK 3 – Tampa Bay’s Randy Hippeard (Offensive) and Alvin Ray Jackson (Defensive)
WEEK 4 – Philadelphia’s Ryan McDaniel (Offensive) and Dwayne Hollis (Defensive)
WEEK 5 – Tampa Bay’s Randy Hippeard (Offensive) and Paul Stephens (Defensive)
WEEK 6 – Tampa Bay’s Joe Hills (Offensive) and Philadelphia’s Sean Daniels (Defensive)
WEEK 7 – Tampa Bay’s Joe Hills (Offensive) and Philadelphia’s Joe Goosby (Defensive)
WEEK 8 – Baltimore’s Shane Carden (Offensive) and Josh Victorian (Defensive)
WEEK 9 – Cleveland’s Arvell Nelson (Offensive) and Rayshaun Kizer (Defensive)
WEEK 10 – Philadelphia’s Dan Raudabaugh (Offensive) and Tampa Bay’s LaRoche Jackson (Defensive)
WEEK 11 – Philadelphia’s Darius Reynolds (Offensive) and Cleveland’s Kenny Veal (Defensive)
WEEK 12 – Philadelphia’s Sean Kauleinamoku (Offensive) and Kent Richardson (Defensive)


The Arena Football League is now in its 30th Anniversary Season in 2017. Since its inception in 1987, the Arena Football League has showcased a fast-paced and exciting game to millions of fans in a myriad of markets across the country. Teams slated for 2017 include: Baltimore, Cleveland, Philadelphia, Tampa Bay and Washington D.C. CBS Sports Network nationally broadcasts AFL games each week during the regular season. The Road to ArenaBowl XXX begins Saturday, August 12. For all the latest news and discussion on the Arena Football League, follow the AFL on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram (@aflarenaball).