The Home of Arena Football Fans since 1998

Arizona Rattlers Arizona Rattlers

Presson Named AFL Executive of the Year

Thursday August 25, 2016

Phoenix, Ariz. – The Arena Football League (AFL) announced that Arizona Rattlers’ president Chris Presson has been honored with the AFL Executive of the Year award. 


Presson is only in his second season with the team. In that time, the Rattlers have proved to be the model franchise in the League, and led the entire AFL in average attendance by almost 1,000 fans per game.

“Thanks to God and the entire Rattlers organization for putting me in the position to receive such a great honor,” Presson said. “I look at this as a team award and appreciate the efforts of everyone. In particular I owe a great deal of thanks to Ron Shurts and Kevin Guy for their guidance and mentoring. Ron has taught me to think in ways I never thought I could. Kevin has shown me the ropes and helped me navigate through many situations.

“I also owe a great debt to Ashley Stovall for making me look way better than I am. My thanks as well to my beautiful wife and children for being so supportive and unwavering.

“Thanks to our players, coaches and entire football operations staff for making my job much easier.

“Last but not least, thanks to the Phoenix Suns management and ticket sales staff for helping to grow our business through the vision Ron Shurts created."

For more information, head to" target="_blank" data-saferedirecturl="" style="color: rgb(17, 85, 204);">

About the Arizona Rattlers

The Arizona Rattlers have won five ArenaBowl championship games and are proud members of the Arena Football League (AFL). ArenaBowl XXVII marked the team's ninth appearance in the Championship game, winning in 2014, 2013, 2012, 1997 and 1994. For tickets, call 602-514-TDTD (8383), or visit