The Home of Arena Football Fans since 1998

Arizona Rattlers Arizona Rattlers

Rattlers Have Acquired OL Hicks, DE McAllister

Friday December 4, 2015

 Phoenix, Ariz. – The five time world champion Arizona Rattlers were assigned offensive lineman Hayworth Hicks and defensive end Chris McAllister for the 2016 Arena Football League (AFL) season on Friday.

Hayworth Hicks (6-3, 330, Iowa State) spent two seasons with the AFL’s Orlando Predators, where he was a two year starter.

Before joining the AFL, Hicks was on the active roster for the National Football League’s (NFL) Carolina Panthers, the NFL’s New York Jets, and the Kansas City Chiefs in 2012. He also spent time with the NFL’s Indianapolis Colts and the NFL’s Tampa Bay Buccaneers, both on the practice squad.

Hicks attended Iowa State where in 2011 he earned second-team All-Big 12 honors. He also earned the Iowa State’s Arthur Floyd Scott Award for being Iowa State’s most outstanding lineman that same year.

The Los Angeles, California native was a multi-sport athlete at Palmdale High School. His junior and senior season, Hicks earned all-CIF Western Division honors and all-conference in football. He also competed in track and basketball for the Falcons.

Chris McAllister (6-2, 255, Baylor) spent the NFL’s 2014 Preseason with the Houston Texans.

McAllister attended Baylor where he finished his career as the all-time sack leader for the Bears. During his senior season he earned first team All-Big 12 honors as well as second team Academic All-Big 12 honors. He also earned the Holiday Bowl Defensive MVP award his junior year.

McAllister was born in Aschaffenburg, Germany and eventually moved to Converse, Texas where he attended Judson High School. While there, he was the 2008 District 27-5A Defensive MVP as well as First-team San Antonio Express-News All-Area 5A honors as a senior. He also earned third team 5A All-State honors as a junior.

For additional information please visit
About the Arizona Rattlers

The Arizona Rattlers have won three straight ArenaBowl championship games and are proud members of the Arena Football League (AFL). ArenaBowl XXVII marked the team's ninth appearance in the Championship game, winning in 2014, 2013, 2012, 1997 and 1994. For tickets, call 602-514-TDTD (8383), or visit