The Home of Arena Football Fans since 1998

AFL Press Release

AFL announces All-Arena Offensive Teams

Wednesday August 19, 2015

 LAS VEGAS – Eighteen players earned 2015 First and Second Team All-Arena Offense honors, the AFL Office announced today.

Headlining the First Team Offense was Philadelphia Soul quarterback Dan Raudabaugh, who garnered his first-ever All-Arena nod after setting single-season franchise records with 4,992 passing yards and 119 passing touchdowns.

Making his fifth straight First Team All-Arena appearance was Jacksonville Sharks fullback Derrick Ross. The AFL’s all-time leading rusher continued his assault on the record books in 2015, this time setting new Jacksonville highs with 586 rushing yards and 33 touchdowns on 147 carries.

San Jose SaberCats wide receiver Reggie Gray, a three-time Second Team All-Arena selection, garnered First Team honors for the first time in his five-year AFL career. Gray broke every major San Jose receiving record with 162 catches for 1,698 yards and 44 touchdowns in 2015. Four-time All-Arena pick Donovan Morgan returned to the First Team squad for the second time in his career after tallying a personal-best 2,074 receiving yards with the LA KISS. Meanwhile, the League’s leader in receiving yards, Jacksonville Sharks wide receiver Anthony Jones, was selected All-Arena for the fifth time in seven seasons.

A Second Team All-Arena selection last year, Philadelphia Soul center Shannon Breen moved up to First Team honors in 2015. He is joined along the First Team offensive line by a pair of first-time selections in teammate Adam Smith and Jacksonville Sharks pass protector Moqut Ruffins. Philadelphia rookie Tommy Frevert, who led all AFL kickers with an average of eight points per game, also earned First Team All-Arena honors.

Nine more players earned Second Team All-Arena honors, including: San Jose SaberCats quarterback Erik Meyer; Philadelphia Soul fullback Tommy Taggart and wide receiver Marco Thomas; Arizona Rattlers wide receiver Rod Windsor; Jacksonville Sharks wide receiver Joe Hills; Portland Thunder center John Collins; San Jose SaberCats offensive lineman Rich Ranglin; Spokane Shock offensive lineman Patrick Afif; and Orlando Predators kicker Mark Lewis.

First Team All-Arena Offense
QB Dan Raudabaugh, Philadelphia
FB Derrick Ross, Jacksonville
WR Reggie Gray, San Jose
WR Donovan Morgan, LA
WR Anthony Jones, Jacksonville
C Shannon Breen, Philadelphia
OL Moqut Ruffins, Jacksonville
OL Adam Smith, Philadelphia
K Tommy Frevert, Philadelphia

Second Team All-Arena Offense
QB Erik Meyer, San Jose
FB Tommy Taggart, Philadelphia
WR Rod Windsor, Arizona
WR Joe Hills, Jacksonville
WR Marco Thomas, Philadelphia
C John Collins, Portland
OL Rich Ranglin, San Jose
OL Patrick Afif, Spokane
K Mark Lewis, Orlando

About the AFL
Since its inception in 1987, the Arena Football League has showcased a fast-paced and exciting game to millions of fans in a myriad of markets across the country. The ESPN family of networks and CBS Sports Network will nationally broadcast AFL games each week for the entire 2015 season. This season will also be the first with Scott C. Butera leading the way as Commissioner. The AFL schedule culminates with ArenaBowl XXVIII Saturday, August 29, 2015 at 8 p.m. ET on ESPN.