The Home of Arena Football Fans since 1998

Philadelphia Soul Philadelphia Soul

Home | News | Schedule | Stats | Arena Info | Roster | Transactions | Dance Team | Forum | History | Team Info

Soul announce 2015 Training Camp schedule

Monday March 2, 2015

 First Day of Training Camp Set For Friday, March 6

PHILADELPHIA (March 2, 2015) – The Philadelphia Soul announced they will open their training camp in preparation for the 2015 Arena Football League season Friday, March 6 when players report to the Nexxt Level Sports Coliseum in Voorhees, NJ. The team will hold training camp practice at The Field House in Moorestown, NJ (605 Glen Ave) and will end on Saturday, March 21.

Physicals and meetings will take place the first two days, with non-padded practice starting Sunday, March 8. The first official full-pad day of practice will be Tuesday, March 10 in preparation for the intersquad scrimmage on Saturday, March 14. The scrimmage is the only event during training camp open to the public.

The training camp roster consists of 35 players competing for 24 spots. The first round of cuts will take place Sunday, March 15 and the final round of cuts will be Sunday, March 22. The Philadelphia Soul will hold their media day following final cuts on Monday, March 23 in preparation for their season opener against the Orlando Predators on Sunday, March 29 at the Amway Arena in Orlando.

The team’s home opener is against the Jacksonville Sharks on Sunday, April 12 at the Wells Fargo Center.

*See the full schedule here:

Friday, March 6: Players report and meet

Saturday, March 7: Player entrance physicals, testing and headshots

Sunday, March 8: Acclamation Day #1; 9 to 11:30 a.m.

Monday, March 9: Acclamation Day #2; 9 to 11:30 a.m.

Tuesday, March 10: Practice #1 (full pads); 9 to 11:30 a.m.

Wednesday, March 11: Practice #2; 9 to 11:30 a.m.

Thursday, March 12: Practice #3; 9 to 11:30 a.m.

Friday, March 13: Practice #4; 9 to 11:30 a.m.

Saturday, March 14: Intersquad scrimmage (open to the public); Starting
at 9:30 a.m.

Sunday, March 15: PLAYER OFF DAY; First round of cuts to 28-man roster

Monday, March 16: Practice #5; 9 to 11:30 a.m.

Tuesday, March 17: Practice #6; 9 to11:30 a.m.

Wednesday, March 18: Practice #7; 9 to 11:30 a.m.

Thursday March 19: Practice #8; 9 to 11:30 a.m.

Friday, March 20: Practice #9; 9 to 11:30 a.m.

Saturday, March 21: Final practice (last day of training camp); 9 to 11:30
a.m.

Sunday, March 22: Final cuts to 24 man roster

Monday, March 23: Media Day

* Schedule times subject to change

ABOUT PHILADELPHIA SOUL

The Philadelphia Soul are entering their 10th Anniversary Season. Season and Group tickets for the Soul’s upcoming 2015 season are on sale now. For 2015 season tickets, contact the Soul sales department at (215) 253-4900 ext. 3, or request contact from a representative by filling out the form on www.philadelphiasoul.com. Follow the Soul on Facebook at facebook.com/soul and Twitter at twitter.com/soulfootball.