The Home of Arena Football Fans since 1998

Orlando Predators Orlando Predators

Orlando Predators Sign Broadcasting Agreement with CBS Local 6 for 2015 Season

Tuesday February 24, 2015

 Local CBS Affiliate to Broadcast Orlando Predators Games during 2015 Season

ORLANDO – Feb. 24, 2015 – The Orlando Predators announced Thursday that WKMG Local 6 will serve as the team’s official broadcast partner in 2015. Throughout the 2015 season, Orlando Predators home and away games will be televised on the local CBS affiliate, Cozi-TV and streamed live on

”WKMG CBS is a first-class broadcasting team and we are extremely proud to be partnering with them this season,” said Orlando Predators President Jared Saft. “We look forward to bringing the excitement of Predators football to households across Orlando and making our great game more accessible to fans.”

“WKMG is always focused on bringing our viewers the best in local programs,” said WKMG Vice President & General Manager Skip Valet. “The Predators play exciting, competitive Arena Football and give Local 6 an opportunity to bring viewers terrific family entertainment.”

The three hour game day broadcasts will open with a pre-game show at 7:00pm and conclude at 10:00pm following a postgame review. WKMG and Cozi-TV will air a minimum of six games during the 2015 season and the final broadcast schedule will be released in the near future.

The Orlando Predators 2015 season opener against the Philadelphia Soul is scheduled for 7:00pm on Sunday, March 29 at the Amway Center in downtown Orlando. Tickets are available for purchase by calling 844-455-PRED (7733).

For all the latest news and updates, visit and follow the team on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

The 2014 South Division Champion Orlando Predators enters its 24th season as Central Florida’s most exciting and innovative professional sports franchise. Proud members of the Arena Football League, the Predators have achieved unprecedented success on the field. Orlando has advanced to the AFL playoffs a league-leading 22 times in their history while securing seven conference championships, including two ArenaBowl Championship victories in 1998 and 2000.