The Home of Arena Football Fans since 1998

Arizona Rattlers Arizona Rattlers

Arizona Rattlers to Make Executive Changes

Friday September 26, 2014

 Team announces Joe Windham has stepped down as president

Phoenix, Ariz. – The Arizona Rattlers announce today that team president, Joe Windham has resigned and will not return for the 2015 season.

“Joe was dedicated to the Rattlers organization and we appreciate his contributions. We will always be grateful for the years he spent leading our organization,” said Ron Shurts, Arizona Rattlers Owner.

Windham was named president in 2011 and under his leadership the Rattlers advanced to four-straight ArenaBowl championships and won three-consecutive titles. In 2013, the Arena Football League (AFL) named him the AFL Executive of the Year for his dedication to fan service and community outreach.

The Rattlers will be announcing a new team president in the coming days. For more information on the World Champion Arizona Rattlers, please visit


About the Arizona Rattlers
The Arizona Rattlers have won three straight ArenaBowl championship games and are proud members of the Arena Football League (AFL). ArenaBowl XXVII marked the team's ninth appearance in the championship game, winning in 2014, 2013, 2012, 1997 and 1994. For tickets, call 602-514-TDTD (8383), or visit

About Steve LeVine Entertainment & Public Relations
Steve LeVine Entertainment & Public Relations (SLE) is a full-service entertainment, events and public relations agency. SLE specializes in public relations, event planning, coordination, and production, talent booking and management, marketing and promotions, new media and design.