The Home of Arena Football Fans since 1998

Orlando Predators Orlando Predators

Orlando Predators Earn AFLís Front Office Staff of the Year Award

Friday August 22, 2014

CLEVELAND – The Orlando Predators earned the AFL’s 2014 Front Office Staff of the Year Award, the Arena Football League announced Thursday evening at the Awards Ceremony in Cleveland.

“I am so proud that our organization has been recognized after a monumental year,” said Head Coach Rob Keefe. “It is wonderful and well deserved to receive the award.”
The men and women that helped the Orlando Predators survive are forever in my debt for helping to save this franchise. From behind the scenes, to ticket sales, to putting on the best show that we could, this hard working group of people was able to attract fans and new ownership to help us flourish in the future.”
The Orlando Predators front office staff is comprised of Michael DiJulio, Amie Hardin, Amanda Hurley, Minh Luu, Scot O’Farrell, Mallory Osinga, Dan Skokan, and Al Upshaw. Despite navigating through much uncertainty through the year, the many accomplishments of the Predators front office staff included successfully transitioned to a new arena in 2014, where the team posted an 8-2 record in front of its home fan base.
The success of the franchise caught the attention of Westgate Resorts Founder and CEO David A. Siegel, who purchased the team and was announced as the new owner of the Orlando Predators on July 15th, 2014.
The Orlando Predators are in their 23rd season as Orlando’s most exciting and innovative professional sports franchise. Proud members of the Arena Football League, the Predators have achieved unprecedented success on the field. Orlando has advanced to the AFL playoffs a league-leading 19 times in their history while securing seven conference championships, including two ArenaBowl Championship victories in 1998 and 2000.