The Home of Arena Football Fans since 1998

Tampa Bay Storm Tampa Bay Storm

AFL Honors Storm President Derrick Brooks

Friday August 22, 2014

Tampa Bay Storm President Derrick Brooks named 2014 AFL Executive of the Year

TAMPA BAY – The Arena Football League announced that Tampa Bay Storm President Derrick Brooks was named the 2014 Executive of the Year.


“To receive this award from the Arena Football League is a great honor,” said Brooks.  “The Tampa Bay Storm organization strives to be the best on and off the field, and this award exhibits the hard work and dedication of the entire team.  We are privileged to have the greatest fans in the League and to be a part of the Arena Football League.”


Brooks joined the Storm during the 2011 season with a strong commitment to the community and the fans.  During his tenure as president, the Storm has continued to be one of the League’s model franchises, providing a world-class experience both on and off the field.  Under his leadership, the Storm led the League in attendance this past season, with an average of 11,403 fans coming out to the Tampa Bay Times Forum to cheer on their favorite team.