The Home of Arena Football Fans since 1998

AFL Press Release

Arena Football Hall of Fame Class of 2014 Announced

Sunday August 10, 2014

CHICAGO – During the National Conference Championship Game on ESPN2, AFL Commissioner Jerry B. Kurz announced the Arena Football Hall of Fame Class of 2014. The group, consisting of four players, will forever be enshrined in Arena Football League history.

The 2014 Arena Football Hall of Fame Class includes: FB/LB Andre Bowden, a three-time ArenaBowl champion and All-Arena selection; WR Damian Harrell, a five-time All-Arena selection, two-time Offensive Player of the Year and the League’s all-time receiving leader; OL/DL Kyle Moore-Brown, a three-time All-Ironman selection, two-time ArenaBowl champion and the League record holder for most consecutive starts; and DS Omarr Smith, a four-time ArenaBowl champion who holds the record for most career ArenaBowl tackles.
The selection process for this year’s Hall of Fame Class began in June, when the Arena Football Hall of Fame Advisory Board, a group which consisted of former executives, journalists and media personnel with a long-time involvement in the game, narrowed the list of eligible candidates down to ten finalists. Fans then had the opportunity to vote throughout the months of June and July, while current Arena Football Hall of Fame members submitted their official ballots during the final week of the 2014 regular season. All votes were then turned in to the Hall of Fame Operating Board of Directors, who officially determined the 2014 Arena Football Hall of Fame Class.
The formal Hall of Fame induction ceremony will be held during the 2015 Arena Football League season.