The Home of Arena Football Fans since 1998

Iowa Barnstormers Iowa Barnstormers

Barnstormers Watch Parties Find New Home at Overtime

Tuesday March 11, 2014

 All 2014 Road Games to be Shown Live via ESPN3

DES MOINES – The Iowa Barnstormers of the Arena Football League are pleased to announce that Overtime Neighborhood Hub for Sports and Grub, located at 4810 NW 86th St. in Urbandale, will be the official host of all road game watch parties for the 2014 season. This year all 9 Barnstormers road games will air live at Overtime via ESPN3. Each watch party will feature discounted food and drink specials for Barnstormers fans. Fans are familiar with this location; as Overtime previously served as the home to Barnstormers Weekly, the Iowa Barnstormers weekly radio show, for four seasons.

The first road game watch party will take place on Saturday, March 15 when the Barnstormers open the 2014 season against the Spokane Shock. Kickoff is scheduled for 9:00 p.m. CT. The entire road game watch party schedule is listed below:

2014 Barnstormers Watch Party Schedule:
(All times listed in CST)

Sat. March 15 Iowa @ Spokane 9:00pm
Mon. March 24 Iowa @ Portland 9:00pm
Fri. Apr 4 Iowa @ Cleveland 6:30pm
Sun. Apr 27 Iowa @ Philadelphia 3:00pm
Sat. May 3 Iowa @ San Antonio 8:00pm
Sat. May 24 Iowa @ New Orleans 7:00pm
Sat. June 7 Iowa @ Cleveland 6:00pm
Sat. June 20 Iowa @ Pittsburgh 6:00pm
Sat. July 10 Iowa @ Orlando 6:30pm

The home portion of the schedule begins Saturday, April 12 when the San Antonio Talons come to town. 2014 season tickets remain on sale for as low as $110 per seat, while individual game tickets can be purchased for any regular season game at the Wells Fargo Arena Box office or by calling the Barnstormers at 515-633-2255. For all of the latest Barnstormers information log onto www.theiowabarnstormers.com.