The Home of Arena Football Fans since 1998

  - Standings - Schedule - Attendance - Results Chart - Leaders
2002 Arena Football League Schedule
* - Neutral Site Game
All Times Eastern
- Real Audio Broadcast
Tape Delayed Broadcasts have a RED border around the network, check your local listings for exact time & date.
- Click to watch this game on a Web Rebroadcast

Complete Schedule

Preseason Week 1
Friday, March 29
  Carolina Cobras64 San Jose SaberCats668344
Saturday, March 30
  Buffalo Destroyers27 Detroit Fury32 
Wednesday, April 3
  Dallas Desperados52 Tampa Bay Storm56 
Thursday, April 4
  Georgia Force51 Los Angeles Avengers44 (OT)2002
 Rabobank Arena (Bakersfield, CA)
Friday, April 5
  New Jersey Gladiators72 New York Dragons488236
Saturday, April 6
  Orlando Predators67 Indiana Firebirds656224
  Chicago Rush56 Carolina Cobras255000
  Toronto Phantoms46 Grand Rapids Rampage475887
Tuesday, April 9
  Arizona Rattlers46 Detroit Fury366818
Preseason Week 2
Thursday, April 11
  New York Dragons42 Toronto Phantoms517717
  Grand Rapids Rampage48 Buffalo Destroyers514898
Friday, April 12
  San Jose SaberCats68 Georgia Force359032
  Tampa Bay Storm64 Orlando Predators53 
  Los Angeles Avengers38 Chicago Rush648624
Saturday, April 13
  Indiana Firebirds35 New Jersey Gladiators47 
 DCU Center (Worcester, MA)
  Dallas Desperados36 Arizona Rattlers4410715
Week 1
Friday, April 19
  New Jersey Gladiators51 Buffalo Destroyers537093
  Chicago Rush47 Indiana Firebirds429123
  New York Dragons25 Los Angeles Avengers4313142
Saturday, April 20
  Dallas Desperados57 Carolina Cobras448962
  Detroit Fury45 Grand Rapids Rampage4910454
  Toronto Phantoms51 Tampa Bay Storm3712373
  Orlando Predators49 Georgia Force678257
  Arizona Rattlers51 San Jose SaberCats5213622
Week 2
Thursday, April 25
  Detroit Fury30 Toronto Phantoms507107
Friday, April 26
  Carolina Cobras55 Georgia Force548462
  Chicago Rush38 Orlando Predators4911244
Saturday, April 27
  San Jose SaberCats61 Tampa Bay Storm5411344
  Indiana Firebirds49 Grand Rapids Rampage4310485
  Los Angeles Avengers59 Arizona Rattlers6311899
Sunday, April 28
  Buffalo Destroyers54 New York Dragons698762
  Dallas Desperados44 New Jersey Gladiators454550
Week 3
Saturday, May 4
  Tampa Bay Storm36 Carolina Cobras469314
  Buffalo Destroyers48 Detroit Fury507141
  New Jersey Gladiators45 Orlando Predators4411690
  Grand Rapids Rampage59 Chicago Rush7111104
  New York Dragons45 Indiana Firebirds528923
  Los Angeles Avengers52 Dallas Desperados5115196
  Toronto Phantoms47 Arizona Rattlers5811775
  Georgia Force53 San Jose SaberCats5913023
Week 4
Thursday, May 9
  Indiana Firebirds36 Toronto Phantoms457912
Friday, May 10
  Arizona Rattlers51 Georgia Force407103
  Chicago Rush53 Tampa Bay Storm669387
Saturday, May 11
  Detroit Fury21 Buffalo Destroyers497991
  Dallas Desperados72 New York Dragons618476
  Orlando Predators55 Grand Rapids Rampage699588
  Carolina Cobras40 New Jersey Gladiators285346
  Los Angeles Avengers44 San Jose SaberCats7813016
Week 5
Friday, May 17
  San Jose SaberCats77 Orlando Predators4511871
  Grand Rapids Rampage64 Carolina Cobras459514
  Tampa Bay Storm24 Los Angeles Avengers3811961
Saturday, May 18
  Toronto Phantoms46 Buffalo Destroyers498014
  Indiana Firebirds55 Detroit Fury347144
  New York Dragons69 New Jersey Gladiators76 (OT)5850
  Georgia Force62 Chicago Rush708124
  Arizona Rattlers53 Dallas Desperados3014098
Week 6
Friday, May 24
  New Jersey Gladiators45 Toronto Phantoms387112
  Detroit Fury37 New York Dragons449726
  Los Angeles Avengers74 Georgia Force535512
  Orlando Predators40 Indiana Firebirds379641
Saturday, May 25
  Buffalo Destroyers45 Grand Rapids Rampage479782
  Carolina Cobras49 Tampa Bay Storm4514856
  Chicago Rush41 Arizona Rattlers5215007
  Dallas Desperados54 San Jose SaberCats7713117
Week 7
Friday, May 31
  Carolina Cobras30 Orlando Predators3311599
  Tampa Bay Storm53 Indiana Firebirds5210023
  Grand Rapids Rampage71 Arizona Rattlers5313716
Saturday, June 1
  San Jose SaberCats63 Buffalo Destroyers356714
  Toronto Phantoms63 New York Dragons389734
  Georgia Force49 Detroit Fury345498
  Dallas Desperados62 Los Angeles Avengers5512309
Sunday, June 2
  New Jersey Gladiators14 Chicago Rush447094
Week 8
Friday, June 7
  Arizona Rattlers48 Carolina Cobras42 (OT)8735
Saturday, June 8
  New York Dragons35 Buffalo Destroyers406769
  Grand Rapids Rampage42 New Jersey Gladiators705992
  Detroit Fury17 Chicago Rush537374
  Indiana Firebirds65 Dallas Desperados7911364
  San Jose SaberCats52 Los Angeles Avengers3310122
Sunday, June 9
  Tampa Bay Storm48 Orlando Predators4512855
  Toronto Phantoms22 Georgia Force355689
Week 9
Thursday, June 13
  Buffalo Destroyers55 Toronto Phantoms276728
Friday, June 14
  Georgia Force53 Carolina Cobras429149
  Detroit Fury38 Indiana Firebirds569562
Saturday, June 15
  Orlando Predators52 New York Dragons3311036
  Los Angeles Avengers68 Grand Rapids Rampage6110454
  New Jersey Gladiators55 Tampa Bay Storm3315394
  Chicago Rush68 San Jose SaberCats7413543
Sunday, June 16
  Dallas Desperados36 Arizona Rattlers3312418
Week 10
Friday, June 21
  Toronto Phantoms47 Orlando Predators3412624
Saturday, June 22
  Chicago Rush52 Detroit Fury386060
  Tampa Bay Storm56 Dallas Desperados62 (OT)13050
  Indiana Firebirds21 Arizona Rattlers3413353
  Carolina Cobras32 Los Angeles Avengers6211706
  New York Dragons41 San Jose SaberCats6513717
Sunday, June 23
  Georgia Force41 Grand Rapids Rampage428475
  Buffalo Destroyers52 New Jersey Gladiators455862
Week 11
Thursday, June 27
  Los Angeles Avengers58 Toronto Phantoms447024
Friday, June 28
  Arizona Rattlers69 Buffalo Destroyers427691
  Orlando Predators52 Carolina Cobras489869
Saturday, June 29
  New Jersey Gladiators62 Detroit Fury456218
  Tampa Bay Storm50 Georgia Force408432
  Grand Rapids Rampage42 Indiana Firebirds5611045
  San Jose SaberCats58 Dallas Desperados4113660
Sunday, June 30
  New York Dragons45 Chicago Rush5512544
Week 12
Thursday, July 4
  Carolina Cobras58 Toronto Phantoms445629
Friday, July 5
  Indiana Firebirds41 San Jose SaberCats5214414
Saturday, July 6
  Buffalo Destroyers33 Georgia Force546034
  Chicago Rush56 Grand Rapids Rampage5010103
  New Jersey Gladiators76 New York Dragons509212
  Detroit Fury54 Dallas Desperados6111552
  Arizona Rattlers52 Los Angeles Avengers46 (OT)13120
Sunday, July 7
  Orlando Predators55 Tampa Bay Storm4811784
Week 13
Friday, July 12
  Carolina Cobras52 Buffalo Destroyers316685
  San Jose SaberCats52 Arizona Rattlers5917034
Saturday, July 13
  Grand Rapids Rampage54 New York Dragons457036
  Tampa Bay Storm49 Detroit Fury477284
  Toronto Phantoms55 New Jersey Gladiators57 (OT)5650
  Georgia Force41 Orlando Predators4014277
  Dallas Desperados52 Chicago Rush58 (OT)10234
Sunday, July 14
  Los Angeles Avengers53 Indiana Firebirds5612286
Week 14
Thursday, July 18
  New York Dragons66 Toronto Phantoms65 (OT)7312
Friday, July 19
  Grand Rapids Rampage63 Detroit Fury607180
Saturday, July 20
  Arizona Rattlers53 New Jersey Gladiators456341
  Georgia Force61 Tampa Bay Storm67 (OT)12097
  Indiana Firebirds51 Chicago Rush418544
  Orlando Predators44 Dallas Desperados4116300
  Buffalo Destroyers41 Los Angeles Avengers4614427
Sunday, July 21
  San Jose SaberCats58 Carolina Cobras4110377
Playoffs Week 1
Friday, July 26
  Buffalo Destroyers27 Orlando Predators329137
Saturday, July 27
  Indiana Firebirds46 Dallas Desperados4711751
 Reunion Arena (Dallas, TX)
  Tampa Bay Storm66 Los Angeles Avengers419203
Sunday, July 28
  Carolina Cobras72 Grand Rapids Rampage646759
Playoffs Week 2
Saturday, August 3
  Tampa Bay Storm48 San Jose SaberCats5513074
  Orlando Predators49 New Jersey Gladiators466034
Sunday, August 4
  Carolina Cobras59 Arizona Rattlers6111882
Monday, August 5
  Dallas Desperados47 Chicago Rush6012744
Playoffs Week 3
Saturday, August 10
  Orlando Predators40 San Jose SaberCats5213466
Sunday, August 11
  Chicago Rush35 Arizona Rattlers4612794
ArenaBowl XVI
Sunday, August 18
  Arizona Rattlers14 San Jose SaberCats5216942
TV Key
ABC
ChicagoLand TV
Empire Sports Network
ESPN
ESPN2
Fox Sports Chicago
Fox Sports Detroit
Fox Sports Midwest
Fox Sports New York
Fox Sports West2
KASW 61 (Phoenix)
KBWB 20 (San Jose)
KTXA 21 (Dallas)
NBC 3
TWCT2Orlando Time-Warner Cable
Sun Sports
TWCTTB Area Time-Warner Cable
The National Network
TURNSTurner South
WXSP 18 (Grand Rapids)
yesnetYes Network